2005-08-01 4:34 p.m.

Just Ducky

I'm sitting here at work doing that work avoidance thing again. I'm actually working on a program, but I'm bored of it. This is a bad thing.

Saturday didn't go as I thought it would, it was longer and more expensive than I thought it was going to be. We went to Philly and did the Duck tour. Aside of the $60 bucks that I parted with, it was a nice little tour. Hopefully my pictures will turn out. If you ever go. Be earlier than the recomended 15 mins before start time. We were the last group to load in and I had to sit with someone I didn't know and was no where near my children. Oh and I got a very loud duck shaped whistle that I can now embarass my children with. (And my sister's friend thought the kids were going to annoy us with them.)

Sunday was chore day. I made a beer can chicken. It was pretty good. I'll have to do that again.

Mother called today. I'll be taking her to the doctor in a week. Lucky me. I managed to avoid her all summer. Oprah's show today is about Mothers. I don't think I could be brave enough to hash out a problem with mine on TV. The one daughter reminds me of me. Somehow the mother will say something and it sounds like she is all understanding and the daugther was being unreasonable.

I guess I should go back to staring at my work.

previous | random | next