2005-07-30 8:48 a.m.

Oompa Loompa Doompadee Doo

Hello,

Work avoidance went well yesterday. I guess I'll need to get something done next week.

Last night we went to dinner at the Outback and they were having some sort of "issue" so there was no Soup or Garlic Mashed Potatoes. Ok, we thought that was odd, cause you can heat soup up on the Stove ... right? I thought that would be the end of it, but our buddy, a chef like 20 years ago, said something about the stove thing to our waitress and the waitress got huffy. That was the end of our nice waitress. She was edgy the rest of the evening. I guess her sense of humor left when her shift started. Frankly I think our buddy should have left it go, but he doesn't eat salad and I think the waitress was a bit short fused, but whatever.

So on to the 2nd part of the night. We saw Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.



I walked away with mixed feelings. I still like the old movie. I missed the "Oompa Loompa" Song. Boo Hoo. Johnny was different as Mr Wonka and I liked this ending better. Neat graphics. However overall I like the first one better.

OOMPA LOOMPA DOOMPADEE DOO
I'VE GOT ANOTHER PUZZLE FOR
YOU OOMPA LOOMPA DOOMPADAH DEE
IF YOU ARE WISE YOU'LL LISTEN TO ME
WHO DO YOU BLAME WHEN YOUR KID IS A BRAT
PAMPERED AND SPOILED LIKE A SIAMESE CAT
BLAMING THE KIDS IS A LIE AND A SHAME
YOU KNOW EXACTLY WHO'S TO BLAME
THE MOTHER AND THE FATHER
OOMPA LOOMPA DOOMPADEE DAH
IF YOU'RE NOT SPOILED THEN YOU WILL GO FAR.
YOU WILL LIVE IN HAPPINESS TOO
LIKE THE OOMPA LOOMPA DOOMPADEE DO

Sorry it's not the same one, but it's the only one I could find.

We are off to the big city today. Here's hoping I'm not driving. I must shower and whatnot. Take Care All.

previous | random | next