2011-12-30 9:06 p.m.

Happiness

Hey, It's happiness here ... ha ha.

So the whole mom thing is just confusing. I guess I'll just keep riding along until it implodes. It's completely apparent that she doesn't understand what is going on and isn't going to be of much value in any decisions that need to be made. Sometimes she seems to want to move and at others she wants to know why she has to move. I'm not sure she can live by herself now, but she doesn't want anyone to come and check on her or she does, but she wants it to be someone in the neighborhood. That just doesn't sound right to me, but she keeps mentioning it as if it was a viable alternative. Ugh!

We all need to meet with a lawyer. I can't seem to move that process along either. Sis wanted to have the names checked out first, however the person who was going to do that has been sick.

And as each day that ticks by I wonder if Mom is getting worse and will possibly burn her house down in the mean time.

So I'm happy. I feel like curling up and sleeping until Tuesday. A warm blanket, some yummy chocolate goodies and hot hazelnut cocoa and I'd be set.

To anyone reading this, I hope your new year is better than mine.

On to 2012

previous | random | next