2011-12-30 11:23 p.m.

A Borrowed 2011 Meme

A Borrowed 2011 Meme

  1. What did you do in 2011 that you'd never done before? Used Service Broker; Heard about Frontal Lobe Dementia;
  2. Did you keep your New Year's resolutions, and will you make more for next year? I don't make them and I won't be making any.
  3. Did anyone close to you give birth? No
  4. Did anyone close to you die? No
  5. What countries did you visit? Just the one I live in.
  6. What would you like to have in 2012 that you lacked in 2011? Money, peace of mind
  7. What date from 2011 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? I'm not very good with dates, but July 10th will probably stick with me as the date of my mother's kitchen fire. And November 2011 will stick with me as the date I finally knew Mom had a serious illness.
  8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? Can't say I achieved anything. I'm still employeed, but not happily.
  9. What was your biggest failure? Who knows? Right now I'm not doing a very good job with Mom.
  10. Did you suffer illness or injury? Broke a toe and my plantars facistis is worse. I don't know what good those cortisone shots were.
  11. What was the best thing you bought? Probably this laptop.
  12. Whose behavior merited celebration? dh ... most of the time
  13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? Mom's behavior is not making me happy. At least now I know there is a good reason.
  14. Where did most of your money go? House and school loans
  15. What made you really really really excited? House fire? Not that kind of excited? dd1 is almost finished school ... yeah
  16. What song will forever remind you of 2011? Moves like Jagger
  17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
    1. happier or sadder? Sadder
    2. thinner or fatter? Fatter, probably the fattest I've ever been.
    3. richer or poorer? Poorer
  18. What do you wish you'd done more of? I don't know. Spending quality time with my family before they move away. Listening to my inner voice that said Mom should move now and my sister who said the same thing, but not until the kitchen fire. I believed her when she said she'd be ok for 2-3 more years. It was a major mistake.
  19. What do you wish you'd done less of? Sitting on my ass.
  20. How did you spend Christmas? With family here, but it wasn't as nice as I had hoped. gp left early and seemed bored or tired or both. Mom was just ticked. She got repeat gifts and didn't feel well.
  21. How will you be spending New Year's? With friends and food
  22. Did you fall in love in 2011? Still love dh, maybe more so.
  23. How many one-night stands? None
  24. What were your favorite TV programs? House, Grey's Antomy and NCIS
  25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year? I don't think so.
  26. What was the best book you read? Didn't read any.
  27. What was your greatest musical discovery? Lily Allen and Kate Havnevik
  28. What did you want and get? A monitor for my PC at work.
  29. What did you want and not get? A ring, but it's coming.
  30. What was your favorite film of this year? Crap, my memory is bad. I'm not sure what I saw this year. I'll have to get back to this one.
  31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? I'm 45 and I'm sure we went out to dinner.
  32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? If mom already lived in a continuing care community ...
  33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2011? This was the year of the big sweater and sweats. Quite a fashion statement
  34. What kept you sane? Am I?
  35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? Robert Downey Jr and I still really like the guy in Dirty Jobs.
  36. What political issue stirred you the most? The economy
  37. Whom did you miss? Dad and mil
  38. Who was the best new person(s) you met? No one notable
  39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2011: Plan. Plan for the end. Plan while you can.
  40. Favorite memory of 2011? Have to get back to you

previous | random | next