2012-02-25 2:59 p.m.

Windy Saturday

Hey

It's a boring Saturday afternoon. I need to go grocery shopping, but I don't want to. I also need to plan something for dinner and I don't have a clue.

Mom had her stay at the CCRC that I was hoping she would get into. She said it went well. I don't know what to think. In last couple of months she has managed to think that there is nothing wrong with her and she doesn't want to move. She tells people that we are making her move. Her favorite doctor wrote a note suggesting she get a 2nd option (she already had one before he wrote the note, Mom didn't tell him) and when I talked to him, he said she was concerned that we were making her move and that she wouldn't be able to take the cats with her. Every place I've looked at allowed the cats. More importantly, every place she looked at allowed cats. I don't know what she is telling other people.

She got mad at sis this past Thurs. She said we were trying to put her away.

See stuff like this happens and I begin to wonder if she should be living on her own. And then a small part of me wonders if she doesn't think she should live alone and this is how the conflicted feeling rise to the surface.

If this still is FTD, then her executive reasoning could be flawed and that's why all these things get mixed up.

For some reason I was thinking about the awful noise she makes when she clears her throat. A noise that she has made for years. A noise that she will make at the dining room table. It's rude. It's loud, but she has done it for as long as I can remember. Was it a symptom? Now she has had a sore throat and hoarseness (which I haven't noticed) for months. She's complained about it since Nov. She is seeing an ENT (in case it's cancer), but I think this is something that "could" be FTD related. I'll have to see how this pans out.

She sees a doctor every week. I don't have a clue how to reign this in. Not a clue.

Work is ... busy. Busier than I like. I wish it was more organized. We have a big meeting on Monday. Some big project is starting. The whole DBA team is there. I'm not sure why. I'm sure it will have another tight deadline.

I'm so optimistic these days.

previous | random | next