2013-01-12 2:47 p.m.

Just a Saturday

Well I'm not freaking out today. Yeah. Nothing has changed, but I guess I'm trying not to think about it. I also feel I should mention the girls borrowed money for college as well as us, so we all owe money. dd1 borrowed the max she could and I hope dd2 will as well. Unfortunately I know it will be hard for them to pay the money they borrowed in their own name. I don't think I can expect any help with the money we borrowed. We need to hit the lottery. Hah!

The sun is out. I'm surprised to see it. I thought it was going to rain all day.

So I'm getting to that age where everything changes. I keep getting night sweats. It's annoying. To top it off I have cramps. Now really, where is the fairness in that? If it's going to stop ... stop already. Why the bonus pain?

I should take down the Christmas stuff. Cat3 has taken a lot of it down herself. No really, most of the ornaments are off the tree and every time I go near the tree there is another branch on the floor. (It's a fake tree.) If only she would put the stuff in boxes.

This cat gets into so much more than our other cats did. She is also really rough. I'm thinking of getting another cat. I've been looking at the local rescues. I heard that might help. She could wrestle with them. I saw a male that might work today. I'm wondering what my husband would think. He's not too keen on the idea, but I hadn't really planned to just have one cat. I thought 2 would be nice. I have to see what the girls think. Our cat has Feline Herpes though. She hasn't been sick again since we brought her home, but I'm not exactly sure how often one breaks out.

previous | random | next