2012-09-26 5:24 p.m.

Crapshoot

Crappy Crappy Crap Crap Crap

So the Mom thing continues and I think I should take up drinking. I think she is worse. Frankly I don't know how she remembers what she does remember. She doesn't want to see the doctor that agrees with me. Yeah. He didn't do much anyway. He wants her to join a trial, which she wants (you think that is good don't you?). You see she used to be an RT and she knows lots of medical terms so she will understand the trial and be very helpful. Mean while she can barely get through the questions they asked her. As in: What is a placebo. They would ask and she would say she knows what it is and they would ask her to describe it and she would say. It's a placebo. Really? Never mind that she is part of a trial for something that she doesn't think she has. Where the hell is the logic in that? How would you benefit the trial if you didn't have what the trial is for?

So she said she'd move to this CCCR community. Agreed back in Feb. Went through the process, got accepted and they said nothing would be available until September. Fine. Place became available in September. She hated it. Wouldn't go. Refused. Asked for her money back.

So she looked at a different place. She doesn't love the apartment, but said yes. They still need to approve her. I asked her not to put her house on the market until she is approved. I even called the relator. Do you know how many times I've had to take the place back off the market. It's crazy.

She can't remember shit. And when I tell her that, she says I'm wrong. If it isn't written down she doesn't go. Sometimes when it is written down she doesn't remember. The last 3 or 4 Thursdays I've gone over (I go over every other Thursday). She tells me she wasn't expecting me. I talk to her the Tuesday before. She even says she will write it down. I checked the last time. I wasn't written down, but I was for the week before. (A little schedule change) That time we were suppose to eat dinner together.

Everything is just honky dory. I don't actually think she will get approved. I think she is having more trouble.

I wish the doctor she liked would agree with me. I don't know how he can be so blind to it and to my opinion.

I'm tired. She's not so bad that I have to have her committed. Though I have no idea when or how one does that. I really don't want to know. The whole idea makes me sick.

Work sucks. I was yelling most of the afternoon. There was a problem with testing, but lord forbid we would stop testing or something. And then my coworker who didn't know what was wrong kept offering suggestions. I didn't need suggestions. I sorta knew what was wrong. I just didn't know how to fix it. I also wanted to make some changes, but I couldn't until they stopped submitting work. I need to stop yelling at work. I really do. Maybe I need a new job. I haven't really liked this one since I got it. I was just happy I had a job.

I miss my kitty. I hope I did the right thing. It doesn't feel right, but I don't think it would have played out much differently if I waited.

Tummy is not happy today.

Lottery ... I was going to buy a ticket. Forgot

previous | random | next