2012-12-29 8:54 p.m.

S A T U R D A Y Night

A Saturday night and I'm home. That seems to be our thing lately. We used to go out every Saturday, now I feel like we never leave. It's not a horrible thing, but I feel like I should do something.

This morning, Mom had her 2nd trip to the ER this month. She had chest pain, again. The nurse said her blood pressure was high. No doubt. She had to make a large payment yesterday and I'm sure she got herself all flustered about it. I tried to talk her out of it, but it was too later. The ambulance was already there. I hope this isn't expensive. She might have been better off driving herself to the hospital.

I wish had another 4 day weekend. I quite enjoyed all the time home last weekend. Maybe we will go bowling or something tomorrow. Hopefully no hospital runs.

previous | random | next