2011-12-18 8:15 p.m.

1 Week Till Christmas

I found out why Mom didn't tell us about her diagnosis 2 years ago. She was insulted. To bottom line it, I don't think she understood the diagnosis and she was embarrassed. I have her paperwork. I found the report from 2 years ago. I also found 2 letters she wrote. They are the original copies, so I don't think she ever sent them, but I don't know. If she did send them, I can't believe the Doctor didn't talk to us. They clearly indicate something was wrong. It's all just weird.

Mom passed her driving test Friday. I guess that's good. Frankly I don't know. I'm worried regardless.

I'm finally finished my Christmas cards this year. The days of a Christmas letter are long gone, but I do still like to include pictures. Most of the pictures have been on facebook, so I'm not sure why I bother, but I did.

Oh I'm back at work. It's ok. My desk shakes when people go by and we have some tight deadline, so things are as much fun as usual, if not more so.

Back to my boring life.

previous | random | next