2005-10-11 5:28 p.m.

It has a good beat and I can dance to it

Hello

I'm on the verge of a headache again. It's been like this for the last week or so. I keep wondering if it's allergies, too much sugar or what. I'm sneezing too, not a lot, but more than usual, so I think it's allergies. That would figure. It it gets much worse I'll be at home. Hopefully it's not a cold. If it is, I'll be staying home. These days I can't take anything. Turns out antihistamines and me don't get along. I go from dizzy to dizzier. It's so much fun.

I loaded all my CDs onto my computer. I was listening to Spice Girls yesterday. Yeah I like pop, what can I say? I especially like music I can dance to. (yup, I give it a 10, it has a good beat and I can dance to it) Anyhow, I'm still singing ...

La, la, la, laaaaa, When you are feeling sad and low.
We will take you where you got to go.
Smiling, dancing, everything is free.
All you need is positivity.
Colors of the world. Spice up your life.
Every boy and girl. Spice up your life.
People of the World. Spice up your life.
Ahhhhh

Or how about ...
Yo I'll tell you want I want, what I really really want.
So tell me what you want, what you really really want.
I'll tell you want I want, what I really really want.
So tell me what you want, what you really really want.
I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, really really ziggy zig zig ahhhh ....

What? I need the music with that last one. I've decided I need to make up some CDs for the car. I can torture the kids with this stuff, which is only fair, they liked this one when they were little, especially the older of the 2.

Work is boring this week. One project is in the test and retest mode and the other isn't really on the books. I'm working on bugs, but I worry about working on a bug that ends up fouling up other good code. I have this frame thing I need to work on. Tomorrow, I think I'll just bite the bullet and give it a try and see what happens. Actually I think I'm suppose to be working on a test plan of sorts, which, for me, ended up being ... use the program ... tell me if it doesn't work. I don't suppose that's sufficient.

Have a good night all

PS Anyone doing the cheese club? Go dig through those old 80s and 90s pictures and submit one to Suzannadanna.

previous | random | next