2005-10-08 9:50 p.m.

Back To School Night

Thursday night I went to Back To School night at the world's largest high school. It was a regular work out. We were even late for one of the classes. I don't know how dd1 does it. I'm also glad my school wasn't that big. They have over 3000 in attendance. It's like a small college. Most of the teachers were very nice. I was surprised how many of them had a spouse that worked either in the district or at the same school. It wasn't like that when I was in school. I was also surprised how many of them were younger than me. Ekk! I'm getting old.
dd1 has complained about her math teacher and now that I've met him I understand why. He lives and breathes math. He is also the most soft-spoken man I've ever met. SPEAK UP MAN! He is totally going to loose her. Not to mention he has no control over the class. So what should I do?

Dear teacher,
My daughter is having trouble in your class. She can't hear you, so SPEAK UP! And that paper on the floor. It all thrown around when your back is turned, it's not children hard at work, crumbling up paper because they got the answer wrong. Oh, oh and the noise you hear when your back is turned is drowning out the mumbling coming out of your mouth. Take control of the children in your class so that it's a good learning environment for the other children who need to learn this material for future endeavors.
Thanks
A Concerned Parent

Think that would go over well?
Maybe.


Today we saw the Corpse Bride. It was a cute, but very short movie. Thankfully I didn't pay full price. Yeah!


dd1 thinks she's cute. What do you think? Many of the characters were quite unique.


If you want to see some more pictures. Go here. Some of my friends don't like the Tim Burton stuff, but I really liked James and the Giant Peach and The Nightmare Before Christmas. I thought they were cute and the kids liked them too.

previous | random | next