2011-10-06 10:19 p.m.

Still at Home

Still working from home. I think I've been doing this for 5 weeks now. I swear I've gained weight. Do you know that some days I don't even leave the house? I've put gas in the car, once. Once in 5 weeks.

Remember the toe thing? I found out it really is broken. Yup, I had an X-Ray. I got worried about the pain. It's minor. I should have waited another week.

I went out with a couple of friends last weekend and in the evening we met at some local fireworks. In my endeavor to find them, I fell. Yup, flat on my face. I was covered in mud. I am such an idiot. It was dark and I tried to walk up a hill. It could have been worse, but I would have been happier if I hadn't done it in front of so many people. I was hurting the next day, but I feel fine now.

dd2 has a college visit next week. Here's hoping that works out. It's a bit of a drive. She's a bit iffy about her major, so we are checking this one out. I just wish her majors existed at the same college.

RIP Steve Jobs. I listened to the Standford speech he gave. It was very good. Made me rather thoughtful for the rest of the day.

previous | random | next