2011-09-19 10:38 p.m.

Summer is Almost Over

That month flew by.

Somehow I've failed to mention the hurricane that flooded out my place of work. That was Irene. And then there was the next hurricane (which was not a hurricane when it hit us) named Lee which flooded our building again. Only this time all our stuff was in Pods in the parking lot and it all ended up under water. Excellent! Whatever I left (which wasn't much) was ruined. I should have known better and taken it all. There were some old post cards and a little paper saying that I had hanging. I threw it away. In hind sight I should have keep the saying. I liked what it said. I could have copied it down and redone it or something. I wasn't really thinking.

In other news, I think I broke my toe yesterday. I am amazing. I fall over god knows what (the carpet I believe) and I landed on my knees (which hurt bad enough), next thing I know my toe is bleeding. I wipe it off and discover that it hurts ... A LOT. I proceed about my business (which is to go to my mothers), but I notice it hurts more and more. By the time we got there, I could barely get out of the car. What kind of idiot am I? Today it is purple. The rug! Watch out for those evil rugs.

Work sucks. I'm working like a dog, from my own house. I've been working here since the hurricane. I don't like it. My back hurts and there is no one to talk to. Not like I really got along with anyone, but ... well now it's just emails and some things sound so much more insulting when just in emails. Paranoia will destroya

previous | random | next