2011-08-23 8:30 p.m.

Earthquake

This will have to be quick. I need to do the bills and it's already 8:30. I don't think the bills will get finished, but hopefully I'll find the important ones.

So today was notable because there was an earthquake. It happened at 1:51pm today. There have been a couple during my lifetime, but this is the first one I ever felt. I was at work and it made my chair and monitor move. It didn't last very long. About the time it took for me to think "Hey, is this is an earthquake?" and move away from the desk, it was done. It started not far from Richmond VA. That seems so far away. Even dd1 felt it. (Actually both daughters did, but since the one doesn't live at home, (but rather 2 hours away) it's notable.)

I've also managed to have a headache all day long. It's made me a feel a little sick to my stomach. At some point I could have sworn I just took aspirin and it still didn't go away. It's a dull roar now, but still there. Ugh!

Our vacation was nice. It rained more than usual, but I still liked it. I'd like to do that again some time. I even had my pancakes ... strawberry pancakes.

Ok, off to bill paying.

previous | random | next