2011-06-29 9:53 p.m.

A Wednesday in June

I didn't realize that 2 days ago was the anniversary of my mil's death. She was a sweet lady. I wish she was still here. She had no nonsense advice that I'd appreciate right now. (Lord I never thought I'd say that.)

Today was ok. My feet feel weird. I got a cortisone shot for the plantar faciitis that I have. They tape them too. Now I have hot achy feet. Woo Hoo.

The work day was ok. Passive aggressive coworker only talked to me once. I've decided he doesn't like email. Doesn't like communication, but he does like to talk. I just don't think he likes to listen. Certainly doesn't have ANY PATIENTS. NONE! He's a father too. I wonder how he is with his children.

Yesterday I heard something that made me think I should maybe volunteer somewhere. Might be a good idea, right? I wonder if that's why my mother volunteers. She never seems to like it though. Or maybe I shouldn't say that, she doesn't seem to do it very long. A few months, maybe 6 and then she stops for awhile, usually due to illness.

She is looking a more committed retirement community. She's been looking for years. She lives in one of those over 50 places now. She's having memory issues. I can't tell what they are aside of annoying. She's been annoying for years, so that's no help. She's just more annoying. She is very repetitive. Maybe I'll read some old posts and figure out if that's old too.

Anyone alive out here? Just wondering. My comments probably don't work.

previous | random | next