2011-07-02 6:01 p.m.

7/2 Week in Review

It's Saturday, dinner time, dh is asleep on the couch. He is even snoring.

At my new job I frequently have to run batch jobs on the weekend. This weekend I have one and it's having issues. I'm just short of freaking out. I think it finally got over the hurdle, but I'm not positive. It's annoying. It should run fine start to finish, but it always has a memory error. I don't get it. I don't know how to fix it.

It's beautiful out today. Maybe I'll make the burgers myself and go outside.

I've been reading old entries. It seems I'm never happy. I'd like to change that. How does one change that? Maybe a life coach? Therapy? I've tried the last idea, maybe a different doctor? Maybe just learn to like what I have?

I like what I have. It's just that it has costs. Right now we are in debt up to our eyeballs and that stresses me.

Ok, I knew this would not be a positive entry.

What happened this week?

-Went grocery shopping
-Work
-Went on a tour of a place where mother is thinking of finishing out her retirement years. It was nice. A few people don't think she will get it. She is exhibiting memory issues. I'm just not sure if they really are memory issues. I just can't tell, she had the same symptoms years ago.
-Cat1 had a good vet appointment. She gained 6 oz. Yeah! Maybe it's not cancer after all.
-Chin is still around and doing well. She is even a little friendlier.
-dd2 is babysitting here and there. She got a playstation a week or so ago. Now she just needs more games. She also had a friend sleep over last night.

I guess that's it.

previous | random | next