2007-02-20 8:06 p.m.

Diesels in Demand

Well I thought today was going to be better. Silly me. Actually it started out very well. I had yet another phone conference with London and came off sounding a lot more intelligent. In fact, judging from the comments, it went a lot better than they (london) thought it was going to. Go Me.

However somewhere around 4:00pm I had some trouble. I decided to rename my master page. BIG mistake. I never did recover. It seems Visual Studio is not very good at renaming things and even though I thought I fixed all the locations, I still had a reference problem. How annoying. I had to make a whole new project and add everything back manually so I didn't get the same references problem. I'm still not done. I hate spending so much time fixing something I could have prevented.

dh is busy redoing a bathroom. It's now yellow. Very Yellow. At first I liked the color on the little test sample, but then the color hit the wall and I was like ... Woah! But it has grown on me. I really like how it has lighten up the bathroom. What I thought was going to be a new shower (to fix the leaky one) and some paint has turned into a new shower, paint, a new floor, a new vanity, and some new lights. dh really knows how to do a project. I swear I'm not complaining. Ok, maybe a little. The broaded scope means the almost done 3 weeks ago project is still not done. BUT it will be GRAND when it is done.

You know what else has been on my mind? Cars. I want to get a new car. It doesn't necessarily have to be new, but it does need to be an automatic. I've been thinking about the Prius.


Not the prettiest car, but I do love the gas mileage. Average 55 miles per gallon. I think it's in the neighborhood of $23,000 but there are some special offers till the end of February.

dh is worried about the battery. I'm not sure if that's an issue or not.

So he suggested a diesel Jetta. They don't seem to be listing it as a new car on vw.com. Lucky me. I guess I'll be doing more research.

Ok, the TV has me. Catch ya later.

previous | random | next