2007-02-20 11:45 a.m.

Yesterday is Over

Whew! I'm glad yesterday is over.

It's never a very good day for me. It's the anniversary of my father's death. 13 years. I was worried there might be "news" yesterday, but there wasn't and I'm thankful for that.

I had a phone conference with London yesterday, what a mess. I'm trying to teach myself ASP, but it's not going so well. My experience is with Client/Server not web pages. Turns out they don't like my app going out to the server so much. I don't know how else to do it. I was expressing my unhappiness and mumbled a lot, which made my boss unhappy and he told me so after the meeting. He didn't really give me any solutions. Read another damn book, ask a coworked. How do you think I did what I did? UGH! I think my head is going to explode.

Well that happened early in the day and kinda put a bigger funk in an already funky day. I did get to go home and have lunch with the kids. They had the day off. It was nice to spend some time with them and I'm happy they wanted to spend some time with me.

I also had school last night, so it was a long day. Not to mention that the class went into some big topics. The next project is going to be a big one. I hate big projects.

So Happy Tuesday ... Fat Tuesday no less. Here's hoping you get some beads.

previous | random | next