2007-02-09 5:03 p.m.

I'm Dannielynn's father

I'm Dannielynn's father! Wait! That's not possible. Anna Nicole sure knew how to stir up a controversy, even in death. How many of us can say that?

I've had this weird headache for 3 days now. I'm not sure why. Not to mention my tummy isn't quite right. Maybe I'm ill. I'm not sure. February is such a weird month for me. 2 birthdays, 3 if my grandmother was still alive, and the anniversary of my father's death. dd2 turned 13 yesterday. Now I have 2 teenagers. I thought of her as a teenager last year. Actually this one has always seemed like she could handle anything. It surprises me when she wants to be a little dependant. Isn't that odd? I made cupcakes for my 13 year old. (You're never too old for cupcakes ... right?) They were cute. I'll share pictures later.

Update: Here's a picture:

Work is frustrating. I'm still trying to train myself while attempting to actually get something done. I'm not really into it. I hate training myself. I struggle so much and then even if I get something working I worry that it will be too slow or that I'm using bad practices to do the job. So in addition to learning a new tool I'm using a 3rd party widget and the help with the widget is less than useful. It's written for someone who knows what they are doing. Ugh! I'll figure it out eventually.

Well I need or want to be homeward bound, so later dudes.

previous | random | next