2006-06-07 8:51 p.m.

Opinion

Oh that man of mine ... I'm going to kill him. We've been arguing the last hour or so because I'm thinking of buying a new car and I want his opinion. As in, what kind of cars does he like? You know, that man of mine who works on his cars all the time and who's buddies are all motor heads. What does that man of mine say? ... "I don't know." ?WTF? I don't get it. So we argue for a bit about God knows what and he eventually says he doesn't want to give me his opinion because if he does and I actually buy that car and I don't like it, he doesn't want to be blamed. Once again .... WTF? So I have a history of this? I'm an irrational bitch? (Don't ask me that right now, because the answer is most likely ... Yes.) Alright, I did pull that shit once. He bought me a computer, it had trouble and I griped. He took it to be fixed, they found nothing wrong. I said fine, but it still acted funny (it made a lot of noise and wouldn't read certain CDs). Finally a year after we got it the CD drive bombed and we got a new CD drive and it then it was fine. We had it till the November before last. I don't specifically remember blaming dh for the problems, but he felt I did. Who does one complain to if they don't complain to their spouse? I'm not suppose to complain about anything. Gee I wonder why we are having communication issues?

I'm tired.

What have I walked away with tonight ... dh's favorite car is a Pinto and his favorite color is yellow. I was wrong on both.

I will buy my next car without any input from him. He'll offer input if I provide a list. What's the point?

Frankly I'm amazed we have been married this long. He thinks I'm sort sort of bossy bitch.

Yeah, maybe it's a bad day. week. month. year. decade.

previous | random | next