2006-06-07 12:50 p.m.

Crampy

I don't know why I'm completely surprised, but I have cramps today and I'd swear I just had this 2 weeks ago. I really should keep track. I had my tubes tied ages ago and I haven't really kept track since. Both girls get theirs now. dd2 was a complete and total grump during hers. And she was very unhappy with the supplies. "Nothing fit right" Unfortunately I think she has to work with them a bit. I think she went through a whole box in one week. I have a variety of supplies for them, but if a whole box is going to disappear each month, I'm going to be grumpy.

The peacock is still hanging around work. No, he's not wild. There is a nursery near here and they own them. They have 2 males. I think they've had them a few years, they let them roam the neighborhood. Even though they are free roaming I rarely see them. However, the past 2 weeks, this one has been at the building every day. I guess he recently noticed the windows in the back of the building and started displaying in front of them. I also suspect that a few people have been feeding him. As of today you can add me to that list. I fed him some Ritz bits. He seemed to like them.

This nursery also has a couple of turkeys, but the are in a large cage. I go a visit them every now and then, but last time I was there, there was a dog present which didn't seem to like me, so I haven't gone back.

At home, we have this stupid moth problem. The kind that live in your flour, not the kind that live in your clothes. To be honest they aren't living in my flour either. They are in the rice, the peacans, the paper plates, and the Jiffy mix. So I cleaned out the closet again and bombed it. They better be gone. We even had to take the shelves out because they were between the wall and the shelves. What a mess. To be honest, I don't think they are gone though. dh killed 2 in the living room last night. I see an exterminator in my future. That's a pain with the cats, chinchilla and fish though. I don't know what we'll do.

I have another link for you ... Make Your Own Square Watermelons. Who knew?

previous | random | next