2006-05-21 12:42 a.m.

Movie Day

Hello,

I saw "The Da Vinci Code" tonight. I thought it was good. Entertained me, dd1, and a friend for a few hours. My dh is in Ocean City MD and dd2 is at a sleep over. It's a quiet weekend here. I was actually looking forward to a quiet, do whatever I want weekend. Well more or less. I'm not sure why it would be any different if dh was home, but it is. He seems upset if I plan something and I'm upset if he doesn't want to do anything. Now ain't that stupid?

Work is going well. I'm coding in .NET. I like it. I'm not sure what all the hubbub about VB6 verses .NET is all about. I was able to do everything I would have done in VB6 and probably did it quicker. The one thing I did seem to notice is that I don't seem to need as much of a programming ability. It's not like we are writing linked lists or our own sorts anymore, although it's probably good to understand them. Who knew? I think the project I'm working on is hoping to wrap up in a month or so. Im not too happy about that. I don't know what will be next.

I'm still seeing a therapist. I seem to be running around in circles. I haven't talked to my mother since September, but she's stopped by a few times and dropped off things for the kids and whatnot. She mailed me a gift for my birthday (which is next month) and she sent a flower for mother's day, then she called on Friday. No message though. The therapist said I'm not done with her. Ugh. I can't keep doing this. I don't want it. I want to be normal. I want to have normal feelings.

I rented Family Stone and watched it this morning. I liked it. I wasn't sure what to expect, it was a nice surprise.

Amazingly enough I lost some weight in the last few weeks. I decided to follow Oprah's advice and stop eating 3 hours before bed. I'm also trying to do some exercise. 9 lbs down as of this morning. Here's hoping that keeps up.

I think I'm coming up on my 1 year anniversary here. I just checked, it would be the 26th. I'm not sure if I'll be on that day or not. I'll try to remember. I seem to be a lot busier lately than I was over the last year.

Take Care All

previous | random | next