2006-05-07 10:10 p.m.

Catch up

Hi Guys,

Boy have I been busy. It was another beautiful weekend here in PA. I managed to plant a few more flowers and mulch in all the flower beds. Everything looks so nice. We had a frost warning a little west of here, so I was worried that I would plant everything and then have a problem. I guess we will see.

My garden is kinda weird this year. We have potatoes, tomatoes, brocolli, califlower, and strawberries. dh was suppose to plant a couple of other items but they haven't made it in yet. That reminds me, maybe I could seed them in the house. I think I'll do that tomorrow. Cucumbers and kolirobbies, which I'm certain I spelled wrong.

It's bee central out there. Anyone else have that problem. I think we have a hornet nest under the porch, but I can't prove it. There's a big ugly yellow bee that has been lurking about. He kept bugging (ha ha) when I was weeding yesterday.

Work is busy busy busy. This is good. Job security you know. I've been worried. It would be kinda ironic to get laid off when I actually had work to do. It's fun work too. I'm back doing Visual Basic. I haven't coded in this in 8 years. It's changed a bit, but I still like it. I must admit I don't feel like I need to know as much this time around. It's not like we are writing our own sorts these days. They do all that code for you. I don't know if that's good or bad.

dd2 is out of her brace and walking around. Running even. Her ankle bothered her today, but otherwise she almost back to normal.

Therapy is still going on. I guess it's going well. I still have mixed feelings about my mother, but I don't want to talk to her. I've been working other things though. One was to loose some weight and get all of us more active. That's been going pretty well. Lost 7 lbs. I've got to keep us all moving on that deal.

I think I'll go try to catch on some reading. Take Care everyone.

PS. Today it's been a year since I broke my foot. No broken bones today. Yeah!

previous | random | next