2006-03-08 11:49 a.m.

What a week

Hello,

Who knew I'd ever be so busy that I have trouble finding the time to update this diary? In a way it's a good thing. It means I'm busy at work and busy at home. However for a long time I haven't been busy at home (when I was updating I wasn't busy at home or work). I just came home did what had to be done and then vegged on the couch.

This week has been a different story. dd2 broke her ankle on Sunday. She is now home and will be till Friday. She's not allowed off the couch. Now I'm busy. dd2 isn't a happy camper. The last 2 days weren't so bad. Her ankle only hurts if she puts weight on it, so she's been watching TV and vegging, but I picked up her homework yesterday afternoon, now guess what she is doing? If you guessed whining and grumping ... you win ... absolutely nothing, but you are correct.

Grumpy kid has made me a tad grumpier. We'll break for lunch soon. Maybe an hour of down time and then back to the grind.

The bunny household is full of grumpy people. dh has decided to be a clean freak and tie up loose ends on various items. Pick Pick Pick seems to be the name of the game. Last night we had arguement about a pile of unopened newspapers. Somehow it lead to him saying he was embarassed to bring people in because of this stack of newspapers. WTF? It's 7 newspapers and that's as big as it ever gets. I felt he was really trying to say something else, like he was embarrased by how messy the house was and I actually got upset by that and told him so. He said he didn't say that. Then I asked why he'd be embarrassed by the newspapers. He said they were a waste of money. $15 for 3 months. I must be nuts. I cancelled the papers, but I still think he was saying something else. Who is embarrassed by a stack of unopened newspapers?

My dear therapists says I need to ask him why he feels that way. To be empathetic (or at least I think that is the right word). So I'm messy and I waste money is all I'm getting out of this. I don't think I'm doing this right.

Want to know something else stupid? I have this dopey "rash". It's on my torso. I thought maybe it could be shingles but the dots are so tiny I think I'm wrong. I really just thought it was an allergic reaction to a new soap I tried, but I switched back and I still have the itchy dots. Well it's been a fun week. Here's hoping it ends better than it started.

previous | random | next