2006-02-13 10:23 p.m.

Snow 2

I have some snow pictures for you. As I'm sure you are aware, we got snow. Not a much as some, but we got around 14 inches, that's a lot for my neighborhood. It took me an hour and a half to get to work this morning. YUCK! I hope tomorrow goes much better.

So here are a couple of pictures.

house

driveway

That's the hubby down there at the end of the driveway. The driveway really isn't that long. I don't know why he looks so far away. Though I do have to tell you that I'm glad I didn't have to shovel the driveway.

The party went well. We whimped out and stayed home. I really hate driving in the snow. No sense scaring (is that right?) the kids. I think we got most of the snow over night, but it was laying on the road at 6:30pm and we wouldn't have left till 7:30pm and we wouldn't have gotten back till 10:30pm. I offered up a movie instead but dd2 didn't like the movie selections. Maybe I should have suggested bowling or something.

Anyone watching the Olympics? I've been watching. Speed skating is on right now. I like the speed skating better than the long distance skating that was on last night.

Work is frustrating. VB.Net is a tough little cookie. I hate self training. One of these days I'm going to get training before I have to code in the product. Yeah, right!

Catch y'all later.

previous | random | next