2006-02-04 9:20 p.m.

Here comes the rain

Hello All,

Can you tell work has picked up? I must admit I make most of my updates from work. Sorry about that.

Things haven't been exciting anyway. We have a few birthdays coming up this month. I've been doing some shopping lately. This means an item for him or her and an item for myself. I bought the Kelly Clarkson CD again. Why again you ask? Well the last time I seem have lost the thing some where between the store and my car. I hate it when that happens. Actually I was quite pissed, but I got over it. The kids and I have been watching the American Idol try outs and I decided to buy the CD again. I'm glad I did. It's a good CD. Kelly has a beautiful voice. It had me wondering why she needed American Idol.

Therapy is going pretty well. It seems I'm not nuts for the way I feel. I knew that. I think.

dh is in Ohio today. He drove out to pick up a truck. He says its raining really hard out there and the turn signals don't work. I hope everything works out ok. I'm a bit worried.

dd1 has a boyfriend. I'm not sure I'm ready for this. I won't let her go to the movies alone. She wants to know why. I did my best to explain my position, but I do sorta wonder if I'm being too protective. My parents barely knew I was dating when I was. We'll see how this plays out. Something new for dh, dd1, and myself.

Well that's my update. Have a good weekend everyone.

previous | random | next