2006-01-30 11:54 a.m.

Broken Record

Me Tired. Do I sound like a broken record? I feel like one. I didn't sleep well yet again. I watched TV for a bit hoping I'd fall asleep to it, but I didn't. I watched some Health special about a woman with no legs. She got around really well. No wheelchair, yet. Frankly she looked like a normal person from the waist up. In fact I would have expected a longer torso. Turns out she has some awful disease as a child and they had to amputate her legs. Can you imagine? And if that wasn't bad enough, the next show was: "The baby born without a face" or something like that. I just had to know what that looked like. Yes, only a face a mother could love. Poor thing. I didn't watch the whole program. I think the baby is 2 now, maybe older. I'm not sure how old the program is. The baby was 2 when I stopped watching. She had just learned how to walk. They say her brain is normal, but she could only see out of one of her eyes, she can't eat, she can't breath through her nose and mouth (she had a tracheotomy), and her hearing is impaired because she has no ear tubes or ears for that matter. There was something there, but they were more like little knobs. Wow. It made me very thankful for what I have.

dd2 ended up on the crap list this weekend. She was suppose to clean her room since she is having a sleep over party. However the room cleaning has been minimal. Actually I think it translated into "How to Hide my junk from Mom". Mom found the junk and I was pissed. Yes, I know they go through this, but .... UGH! She hides the junk so well that even she can't find it. IE: "Mom, I don't have anything to wear. Nothing fits." I (mom) opens the closet and finds a mountain of clothes on floor. OR I look under bed and find a mountain of clothes there. Oh, LOOK. It's normal stuff. The thing that I think is not normal is that she can't seem to get rid of anything. If she does clean up (or hide things), she doesn't even throw the trash out. Why do we need to keep empty candy wrappers? I don't get it. Actually I think I do. It takes more time to sort it than it does to just hide it. Pooh!

Just for the hell of it ... gotten from FortyPlus ...

  1. Long distance:: phone calls
  2. Meant to be:: dh and I
  3. Here:: and Now
  4. Endless:: Dreams
  5. Resentment:: I hope not
  6. Insipid:: lately work
  7. Bunny:: cute animal
  8. Slogan:: Can't beat 'em, confuse 'em.
  9. Naked:: never
  10. Sarcasm:: sometimes annoying

previous | random | next