2006-01-25 12:03 p.m.

Thunder Snow

Hello All

We had Thunder Snow last night. Weird stuff. I actually thought my husband was moving furniture or something till he asked me what I was doing. That's when we realized the noise was outside. Outside it was nearly a white out and there was this low grumble that lasted for minutes. Very weird. Then the lightning started. You couldn't really see it because of the snow. You just saw the flashes. So for like the 5th this week, I brought the trash cans back in so that I wouldn't have to go hunt them down in the morning. dh thinks I'm nuts, but that's because he doesn't go looking for them.

All the Christmas decorations are put away, except for those sneaky ones I always seem to miss. Now I have to prep the house for the many birthday parties that to happen in the next couple of months. dh turns the big four oh next month. He doesn't want a party, but I think I should do something. dd2 turns 12 and the invites are already sent for that party. She's having a sleep over. I'm having no sleep. I need a sound proof room or something. I hope they are good.

dd1 turns 16 the following month and we are already prepping for her party. She wanted a Clue party, which translated into a Murder Mystery party. I don't know what one of those is, so I ordered something that sounded good from the internet. It's pretty interesting. My daughter likes it so I guess that's all that matters. Now I have to buy party supplies and whatnot. Anyone got a disco ball? I think I better drag everyone shopping this weekend. These dates will be here before we know it.

I'm trying to read through this Visual Basic book at work, but it's boring. Not as boring as the last one, but a snooze fest none the less.

I think I'll eat lunch. Maybe that will wake me up.

Later All

Edit: In case you all are not aware, there's an old fashion email virus going around that could cause a lot of damage. There is information about it here. Update your virus protection softwares and be very careful with email attachments.

previous | random | next