2006-01-13 11:17 a.m.

No bunnies in sight

No bunnies in sight. As you have already noticed I felt like a changing my layout again. I thought I'd pick something with bunnies and attempted to do something on my own, but it was a lot of work. I gave up and went looking for graphics sites. This was ready made and I liked the purples. I'm not sure how long it will stay. It's a little boring.

Tell me if it takes a long time for the page to load up. I included some music and I suspect it may take a while for that file to load up. I have a cable connection so I don't even notice, but I'd be happy to take it out if any of you are using dial up.

Today I'm waiting for new files so I can run an update process. We did a pool to bet on the time that the files are suppose to arrive. It creates some levity at work. This whole process has been one big joke. We are 2 weeks into a process to create the final books when they discovered a problem and now we are starting again. I just hope they don't find any more problems.

I need to buy a wireless mouse. I keep hoping I'll get used to the touch pad on my laptop computer, but I hate the thing. It's very annoying. I open windows I don't want to and select things I didn't intend to select. Woa is me. It seems to me no one likes these touch pads. You'd think they'd think of something better.

I met with a therapist this week. She seemed nice enough. Only a 45 min appointment though. I thought these things were an hour. I guess we will see where this goes. I'm tired of bitching and moaning all the time. Sometimes I feel like I can't or won't do anything else. I just want to be miserable for no good reason. Is that really me? My husband would say yes. Geez. I want to be one of those optimistic people who seem happy all the time. How do people do that?

Ok, I'll tell you the moment of happiness I've had so far today. This morning on the way to work I laughed my butt off. The radio station I listen to was talking about the men's bathroom in the building were they work. Apparently the toilet moves. (Wha?) Their theory is that someone sits on the toilet on the other side of the wall and it causes the one they are on to move up and down. Hmmm. I've never experienced this. Though I have had one wiggle and there was a toilet seat incident where I almost fell off. Anyway they were talking about how they really hate this because they are afraid they are going to get ejected while mid ... you know ... which made me think of prairie dogging. Ever hear of that? He called it ... turtle. So that's how my day started, a pooh discussion.

Oh that reminds me of a joke. I've already given away the answer, but I'll tell it anyway.

Why was Tigger looking in the potty?
.
.
.
He was looking for Pooh.

Have a Good Day.

previous | random | next