2006-01-11 2:55 p.m.

New Window

Great, Angelina is having Brad's baby. It must be a slow news day. Actually I guess that is what the news has become: "What are the actors, who make tons of money, up to?" I admit I watch an occasional gossip show, but does this stuff really need to make the local news? And I hate this new trend of combining first names (ie: Brangelina). Ew! I wish they would stop.

Saturday was the funeral of my great uncle. It was a wonderful service. He has 8 children who all are alive and they were all present at the funeral. Some of them spoke at the service. It seems my uncle was one of the founders of the church where the service was. I must admit it's really adds to the service when the minister knows you personally. I mean really knows you. They were friends. It was very touching. My mother was there. I even sat in the same row. (That thing I said I wasn't going to do. ) We were both on our best behavior. It wasn't bad. Surprise Surprise. I should have taken the kids, but I didn't make up my mind till 7:30am that morning and we had to leave by 9:00am to get there on time.

Work is blah. There's been a problem that we have to address, but we don't get the new files till Friday. It's our last print edition and we are probably doing the most work we've ever done for one of these.

We are getting a new window at home today. I can't wait to see it. I have to make a cushion for it so the cats don't ruin the window sill. The window replaces our front picture window, but this window bumps out a bit and actually has an area that I think the cats will enjoy sitting on. I guess I'll be going shopping tonight.

previous | random | next