2006-01-03 5:11 p.m.

Dilligently Illuminating Eventual Tenacity

For the new year I have back pain. I'm sure it's because I did something stupid, but damn if I know what. I know I slept on my arm weird a couple nights ago, but should that still be affecting me? Dumb.

Diet has been heard an awful lot today. I've decided to make acronyms out of it:

Don't
Ingest
Edible
Treats.

Do
insure
exercise
thrice a week.

Yeah, I've decided that my eat whatever the fuck I want and never excercise diet isn't working for me. Actually I suspect it is working, it just doesn't have the desired result. Hmmmm. It's good to start out the year in a fowl mood isn't it? I can only go up from here.

My dh and I had the day to ourselves yesterday so we went to a movie. I actually got him to see a chick flick. We saw Memoirs of a Geisha. It was good. I expected it to be sad and something I wouldn't really understand and to a certain degree I was right. I'm still not sure if geishas are just entertainment or prostitutes or both. Or maybe they were entertainment to the majority and prostitutes to the wealthy. And why would one sell their children? One can't dwell on that, I suppose, or they would have missed the rest of the movie. I know nothing of the Japanese culture. It seemed odd. Then again I'm sure we Americans have a few odd things as well.

Have you ever seen the Ice Festival pictures that seem to go around every year? I just saw the 2003 pictures go around again. They are still quite beautiful. If you'd like the see the 2005 pictures, go here. Be sure to go to the Next page. I think the ones that are taken at night are spectacular.

previous | random | next