2006-01-01 11:22 p.m.

New Year

Hello,

A new year. Whew! Last year ended up on an odd note. dh and I had a bad fight on the morning of New Year's Eve. I know what started it, but I still don't get it. It was the same old thing. If you keep doing what you always did you are going to keep getting what you always got. Pooh! Well at least the day ended well. We went bowling. I was oddly happy about that. Then it was back to our house for eats. All was well.

I'm watching a diet program. They were discussing Barley juice. Yum! Not. I think it was about the Halleiah diet. (I'll try to fix the spelling later.) Honestly I was reading diaries so I'm not sure.

I've done nothing buy lounge around all day. I did nothing all day. Sometimes you just have to allow yourself to do that. I did. Would you believe my kids have to go to school tomorrow and I have off? I don't know how that happened, but the kids are mad. I'm a little mad too. Nothing I can do though.

Anyone in a Dead Pool this year? I was thinking about it. Frankly I don't know enough about famous people to make a list, but I may try to come up with one just for the Hell of it. Not that I want anyone to die, just something to do. Ok, I need to do some research.

  1. Mickey Rooney
  2. Don Knotts
  3. Gerald Ford - per Her-Story's recommendation
  4. Casey Rogers Williams
  5. Dorothy Malone
  6. Neva Patterson
  7. Ris� Stevens
  8. Dal McKennon
  9. Harry Morgan
  10. Courtney Love

Till Next time.

previous | random | next