2005-12-28 3:52 p.m.

The Day After Christmas

Well isn't this funny? I bet there weren't any cigars involved either. (Well only if they were smoked.)

The day after Christmas proved to be as much fun as the day of Christmas. A bit more hectic with 4 adults, 4 kids, 2 dogs and 2 cats. The dogs liked my cats and barked. This scared my cats so the cats spent the day in my bedroom. I'm sure they were thrilled. Sorry kitties.

Lunch went well. (We are having it again tonight.) Gift opening went well. Even playing went well. We played Karoke yet again. This time even dh played. I was amazed. I should have taped him. He did really well. My sister's boyfriend didn't do quite as well, but he was funny. This is a PS2 game. You can make your own character and the character that he made was hysterical. He had a fez and a parka. Need I say more?

The doggies were cute. However my sister's pooped in my house. Sis cleaned it up, but I can see this will be a battle for my sister. She's had the dog for 2 days (well 2 before she was at my house) and it's never pooped outside. It prefers the rug. We took both dogs for a walk. The male did his thing, but the female was a no go till she got back inside. Oh Boy! Oh and there was this other weird thing. Everytime the dogs fought (which I was told was "playing") they would stink. And I mean STINK! At first everyone told me I was full of crap (to which I replied, no .. the dog is). Anyway, at some point the dogs are "playing" in front of someone other than me and he tells me I'm right and proceeds to get up and walk away the smell is so bad. I thought it was one of dog's breath, but the more we talked about it. I think one of them farts. Play farting. What a concept. Prior to that discussion, sis's bf thought maybe it was the female spraying or her scent glands and that topic came back into play. Boy, if that's what brings the boy dogs calling ...

So there's my gross topic for the day.

Both the dogs are rescue dogs and they are around 6 months old. I think my sister's dog is just beautiful, but she's going to be a handful. I don't know if my sister really thought this one through. 2 small kids is enough work without having to house break a dog. Not to mention my sister works full time, so when is there time? Sis's bf's dog (which I think I'll call bfdog) is extremely good. He's not nearly as hyper and even comes when you call him. He's seems very intelligent. Not nearly as attractive, but very well behaved. I think I may call my sister's dog Stinky, even though we weren't certain which dog stunk, but I'm going with the Murphy thing here. If it can go wrong, it will go wrong and whatever it is will be my sister's. She has that sort of luck.

previous | random | next