2005-12-25 9:51 p.m.

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas to all who celebrate it!

Today has been a long day. A nice one. I'm typing on my Christmas gift. A damn nice gift if I do say so myself. I'm still getting used to the keyboard. No more fighting the kids for the computer. I have my own laptop now. Ohh! It's been something I've been meaning to get for a while. I still need to add all the software to it. You know how that goes. Maybe tomorrow. I did load up my music already though. It takes up the most room.

The kids really liked their gifts. They are still playing with them. Even dh liked the one gift, so even though they are in the same room, they are playing with some sort of chat on gameboy DS. They are giggling. It's a fun sound. We all played Karoke too. I sounded like crap. My voice (as if I ever had one) is gone. I just crack. We also played a game of My Scene Music. I kicked butt! lol

It was a nice day with family and I think we may have been in the same room a majority of the day. That never happens. Tomorrow we will spend the day with my sister's family. She got a dog. Silly girl. Hers passed away in September. I thought she'd wait a bit yet, but she misses him. I hope the new dog is a good one.

Well it's only 10:00pm, but I'm tired. (I got the same thing for Christmas that Her-story did.) I'm going to bed. I have to get up early tomorrow and make something for lunch.

Sweet Dreams everyone!

previous | random | next