2005-12-20 3:04 p.m.

I want a Hippopotamus for Christmas

I want a Hippopotamus for Christmas.
Only a hippopotamus will do.
Don't want a doll no dinky dinker toy.
I want a hippopotamus to play with and enjoy.

I want a Hippopotamus for Christmas.
I don't think Santa Claus will mind, do you?
He won't have to use our dirty chimmey flu
Just bring him through the front door, that's the easiest thing to do.

I can see me now on Christmas morning creeping down the stairs.
Oh what joy and what surprise when I open up my eyes to see a hippo hero standing there.

I want a Hippopotamus for Christmas.
Only a hippopotamus will do.
No crocodile or rhinoceroses
I only like hippopotamuses and hippopotamuses like me too.


This song is stuck in my head. It's a cute song. Turns out my youngest daughter recognized it because they sing in on the playground to annoy one of the teachers. The teacher "hates" that song.

Well the cards are all mailed out ... yeah! They were the most boring cards ever. I only signed our names. I think I'll do a Christmas letter next year, the hell with the form letter haters. At least it's something and I like reading them.

My husband bought a video camera for Christmas this year. The nut. I have to remember to get the DVDs so we can use the thing on Christmas. We took some digital photos with it, but the photos weren't in focus. What's up with that?

Most of the gifts are bought and wrapped. I'm very happy about that. I still think I should get something else for my mil, but I don't have a clue what I should get. I think I've overdone the cookbook thing and she stopped wearing earrings because she has a rash behind her ear and she doens't know what is causing it. I won't buy her clothes because we just don't have the same taste in these things, though maybe a button down sweater would be good. Maybe I'll rethink that idea. Even a fleece jacket might be good, though she buys herself those every now and again.

Work is busy. Our print edition goes to the printer this time of year so we do all the year end stuff. It was suppose to start yesterday, but they still had keying to do, so we didn't start till today. It's odd, they moved the deadline back a month and they still can't finish the keying in time for the edition. I just don't get it.

This morning I heard that there is something call Online Karaoke. Ever hear of such a thing? It costs $9.99 a month.

I think that's all I've got. I heard something on the radio that I wanted to mention, but it escapes me.

previous | random | next