2005-12-14 9:50 a.m.

Catch up

It's been a bit, sorry about that. Work has been busy and as much as I'd love to say I update this diary on my own time, it's so not true. I'm lucky if I get visiting rights to my computer at home. The kids have it all scheduled up and you should hear the wining if I boot one of them off.

Let's see, well Friday it snowed. Lots of snow too. I'd say about 7 inches. It was still snowing when I woke up at 6:00am. School was cancelled for the kids and when we listened to the news they said a lot of the roads were really bad, so I went back to bed. I awoke around 9:00am and checked my work messages and there were lots of messages, so basically I ended up working from home. I thought we'd go sledding or something but the kids felt it was too cold and I didn't press them.

I forget what we did Saturday. Probably shopping or something. Sunday we saw Narnia. Damn good movie if you get a chance to see that one. I was definately glued to my seat. The white witch had some of the ugliest hair I've ever seen. Sorry, it really stuck with me. I've never liked that grunge look. That and I kept thinking of her character in Constantine.

Geez it's Wednesday already. I went shopping last night I wanted to pick up a few toys for our toy drive at work and I also picked up some clothes for my sister. I liked them in the store, but once I got them home I felt they were going to be too short. She is tall. I think I should take them back. I wish I had thought of that in the store, now I have to make 2 trips. Fun Fun. I also bought a shirt for my sister's boyfriend. You know what is funny about that? I think it may be too long. He's short. How ironic is that? What a shame he wouldn't look good in a twinset.

I can't wait to have this shopping done. I still think I should get something else for my mil, but I'm not sure what to get.

We had a nice luncheon at work yesterday. Best food they have ever had at one of these things. They finally got a new caterer. We go out to lunch again today (department lunch) and tomorrow we get breakfast. Who knew? These things never happen all in the same week.

Not much of interest going on in my life. Did you hear about the girl who's parachute didn't operate correctly and she landed on her face? She survived and found out she was 2 weeks pregnant. Just amazing. She was on GMA this morning. She looks pretty good. They put metal plates in her face. She is now 3 months pregnant and the doctors say the baby is doing fine. Amazing.

The other news item that has caught my attention lately is the number of cars that are finding in necessary to stop by using a house. The one was drunk and killed 2 people. (That's awful.) And the other the driver had some sort of medical problem. I didn't hear the details about that one.

previous | random | next