2005-12-08 11:41 a.m.

Christmas Songs

Here we go, my song for the day (the Dean Martin version):

Oh the weather outside is frightful
But the fire is so delightful
And since we have no place to go
Let It Snow. Let It Snow. Let It Snow.

Man it doesn't show signs of stopping
And I brought me some corn for popping
The lights are turned way down low
Let It Snow. Let It Snow.

When we finally kiss goodnight
How I'll hate going out in the Storm
But if you really hold me tight
All the way home I'll be warm

And the fire is slowly dying
And my dear we still good bying
But as long as you love me so
Let It Snow. Let It Snow. Let It Snow.

Yesterday I was thinking about some of my favorite Christmas songs. Here's a few on my list:

  1. Christmas Wrapping by The Waitresses. I finally found it on CD last year.
  2. Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree by Brenda Lee. Never fails to lift my spirits. A must when decorating the house. I think this is the one they play in "Home Alone".
  3. Jingle Bell Rock by whoever. I think I like any version.
  4. White Christmas by Bing Crosby. Always a big one with me.
  5. Merry Christmas Darling by The Carpenters. A guilty pleasure. I've always liked the sound of the sound of the Carpenters.
  6. Silent Night A church favorite. Still my favorite one to sing even if I can't reach all the notes.

And how about these?

Joy to the World that Barney's dead.
We barbecued his head.
What happened to the body
We flushed it down the potty
And 'round and round it goes
And 'round and round it goes
Joy to the World that Barney's dead.

I saw Daddy kissing Santa Claus - here's a linky. This is the one I remember, but there are some other versions of this song title that are even funnier.

I won't be home for Christmas - By Blink 182

Santa's Got a Mullet - By Nerd Herder

I just found a CD I should add to my XMas List ...Dr. Demento Presents: Greatest Christmas Novelty CD. There appears to be a bunch of them. Hmmmm

Ok that seems to be enough Christmas for one note. Have a good day. And here's hoping I get so much snow that I can't possibly get to work tomorrow.

previous | random | next