2005-12-02 5:19 p.m.

Ooohhh the Lights

Today I received a video regarding a musical light display and I found it amusing. In fact I found it very amusing and I want my husband (an electrician) to set it up. Yeah, right. I don't think he does Christmas any more. Anyway, have you seen this? They were even so kind as to provide directions. I forwarded them all on to my dh.

Ok, speaking of my husband not doing Christmas. He always wonders why I get so stressed this time of year. He commented that it's not so bad, it's pretty much like all the other times of the year plus a few extra decorations. Yeah, it is for him. The only gift shopping he does is for me. I handle every other person on the list, I do the cards, I do the outside decorations, and I do the baking. I used to do a Christmas letter, but I've heard so much flack about people disliking the Christmas form letter and people bragging about their children that I gave up. Here's a card with a picture and I hope you have a Merry one. Aren't I nice? I also tend to thank them for whatever they sent me (card/picture/letter not a gift) because I don't seem to get the cards out till the week of Christmas. I guess that means I should actually do some Christmas work this weekend.

Boy that makes me sound grumpy. I didn't really think I was that grumpy. It's just that I know Christmas is sneaking up on me and I only have one person definitely done. Hmmmm. Enjoy the weekend all.

previous | random | next