2005-12-01 5:00 p.m.

Wacky

Ever watch "Bosom Buddies"? It had Tom Hanks in it way back. Yesterday I heard that the heavy brunet that was in it died. She was only 46. She had cancer. I don't think I've seen her in anything lately, but she still looked familiar. I remember liking her in Bosom Buddies.

I�ve been working on another quilt. It�s a Lone Star. The directions are lacking a bit so I�m worried that I�m really creating a placemat instead of a larger lap quilt or wall hanging. It�s so tiny, but so far it looks good. I laid out one of the points last night and it lined up. Of course that�s before I sew it together, so we shall see. At first I really liked the colors, but now that I�ve put them together it looks almost boring. I can�t seem to have a happy medium here. I�m sure it�s just me. It will probably look fine when it�s all together. I�ll tell you, show you even. I�m sure I�ll babble about this a number of times over the next year.

Nothing exciting going on. I�m trying the dieting thing. Lord knows I need it. I buy new clothes and I manage to grow out them right away. I�m almost back to a size I vowed never to be again. It�s depressing. I don�t want to pay someone to help me loose weight so I�m trying this on my own.

The mother thing has been on my mind a lot lately. I think I should talk to someone, but I feel like I don�t even know where to start. I recommend therapy to other people, but I don�t seem to know where to look for it when I might need it. Do you just open up the yellow pages and look under Life counselor or coach or something like that?

I�ve decided this diary might be helpful for therapy. I�ve mentioned some things that could be worked on. You think they could just read and tell me where to make improvements? LOL!

previous | random | next