2005-12-01 2:06 p.m.

Best Kiss

I had a weird dream last night. It made me think of a boy I liked back in high school. He was my friend�s brother. Her little brother. We had a brief relationship that I didn�t tell anyone about. I don�t think my friend even knew, though that would be surprising since I was staying at her house that summer. I didn�t make the relationship happen, but I didn�t stop it when his advances became clear. In fact I kinda welcomed it. No one had ever pursued me, but he was younger than me and while the age difference probably wouldn�t matter now, it mattered then. Aside of the age thing, the odd thing about this boy that sticks with me to this day is that he was the best kisser. You know, the one you judge all the others by. It seemed to be a �we� thing. He asked about it once. It was more than that tingly feeling that happened to me once or twice. (The first time with him.) I wish dh and I had whatever that �we� thing was. I broke it off with the boy and he was mad. I thought he understood, but I guess not, he used to try to follow me home. It scared me for a while. Then he stopped. We never really talked again except to say Hello in passing, after all I was still friends with his sister. My friend had a falling out with her mother and since he lives with his mother to this day, she no longer talks to him. He didn�t seem to do much with his life. No college, no big job. He had expected his father to hire him and train him in the business that his father owns, but attitude problems prevented that from happening. I saw him once about 10 years ago in a supermarket. I didn�t actually recognize him, but he recognized me. We talked briefly and I was so flustered that I took his cart, so he had to chase me down to get his cart back. Stupid me. I wondered if he still remembered me the way I remembered him.

previous | random | next