2005-11-18 10:18 a.m.

Toys

I saw something new this year that I'm actually thinking about. I suspect I'm nuts, but the idea really appeals to me. It's one of these. One of the cheaper ones of course. I probably won't. It's hard to justify the money, but I've always wanted to have something unique. My guess is that my yard is not flat enough, but it sure sounds like it's going to be cold enough this year.

I heard a story on the radio about the Most Dangerous Toys. It peaked my curiousity, so I went looking for it. I figure I should know what will be on the kids Christmas list. Maybe you would be interested too. There's a story here. I find myself thinking "boy these people are no fun", which seems to be the Toy Manufactures point of view. A list can be found here, but it doesn't seem to list the same stuff. As usual the paintball gun has made the list. And a number of dollies? Ah, Choking hazard. I once had a 3 year old who choked on everything. We just couldn't cut the food up small enough. For a while there I wondered if she actually chewed it. However, the 2nd one never had a problem. Not even with legos.

I wonder if this item works? Wouldn't it be nice to use it on the kids or the husband every now and then? Gee I wonder what kind of warnings it has?

previous | random | next