2005-11-15 6:59 p.m.

Another Pet Peeve

Today's Pet Peeve: Headlights

Is it just me or are these things getting annoyingly bright? Yeah I know most are halogens and are brighter than yesteryear, but it just seems that they are worse this year. I'm used to flipping the mirror at night, but lately I'm flashing my high beams (yeah, yeah, yeah) at people and then they turn on their high beams and I'm like ... SORRY! Whatever it was ... I confess. I use the double yellow lines and the white line on the side of the road a lot more than I want to admit. And god help the poor creature that steps in the road at that point. I wouldn't even know. Thank goodness it hasn't happened, but I'm worried. I do fine when there's nobody else on the road, but during rush hour ... Whoa!

Today I recieved a catalog of "Heifers for the Holidays". I don't know why, but I found that very amusing. It's a charitable organization so it's not a laughing matter. I was surprised how many celebrities are pictured in it.

previous | random | next