2005-11-14 12:54 p.m.

Skating Fun

Hello,

Did you all have a nice weekend? I did too. I ate too much, but otherwise the weather was very nice and I even spent some quality time with the kids. Saturday we did a bit of house cleaning. Hopefully it will stay fairly clean till next weekend. I even cleaned up a few things that I've been ignoring. It was nice. I announced to the kids that I wanted to take them ice skating. One wanted to, one did not and honestly I'm not sure I was completely sold, but I wanted to do something different. So yeah, on the 65+ day we went somewhere that was ... colder. No one said I was the brightest bulb in the bunch. In fact I should have worn a warmer jacket and gloves. But all 5 of us (each of the girls brought a friend) went for it anyway. We laced up our skates and tripped on out to the ice where some of us skated and some of us became one with the wall. 15 mins into it, my youngest is very frustrated and declares that she is done. I tried to help, but she exclaimed that all 4 of us were giving her different directions and she was upset. Okaaaaay. I left her. Luckily her friend got her over the hurdle. And when we left everyone wanted to do it again next weekend. I wonder what I'll break this time? See when I broke my foot last May, we had just started a tennis thing. We'll see.

I must admit I'm still in a bit of pain from skating. My back and ankles hurt. I'm so out of shape.

Sunday was shopping day. We needed groceries, animal food, and I've been looking for a picture for the living room. I didn't have any luck with the picture, but I killed the whole day shopping.

Oh, I figured out my issue with the Mudslides. It seems the mix I bought is just that ... a MIX and I was suppose to mix it with a lot of crushed ice. So I didn't drink one, I drank half a pitcher or more of them.

previous | random | next