2005-11-10 5:08 p.m.

Quilt

I took pictures of the quilt I finished. Here we go. One is blurry. Sorry about that.

Yeah it's a bit colorful. I'm not sure what I was thinking. I was trying to match the fabric with the dragon flies. I found a nice yellow that I really liked and felt I needed to balance it out with some other bright colors. Well you live and you learn. I did better with the next one. (Check back in 3 years.)

Things are going pretty well here. Nothing major going on. Work has been majorily boring, but it picked up the last couple of days. I'm still predicting a February layoff though. I should update my resume, but I'm uninspired. dh and I are getting along. We didn't hash anything out so I'm sure there's a fight coming up on the horizon. And I just know my mother is going to do something. It's looming over me. She told my sister I haven't contacted her lately, like there was nothing going on, and now I feel somewhat obligated to call and tell her I'm not talking to her. Is that the adult thing to do? Well some part of me just doesn't want to, so, so far, I haven't.

See, I really do feel quite meloncoly. Maybe it's the season. Maybe it's the music. I'm listening to Sarah McLachlan. Maybe it's the fact that it took me 3 hours to do something that should have taken one. Maybe it's that I'm not really friendly with anyone at work any more. I used to feel like I had a few friends, but every now and then I get 'tude. Then I worry. Why do I get 'tude? And to top it off, I give back 'tude. Not a good thing. To be honest this lack of work at work has me on edge. I feel like I'm being set up ... Look she has no work, lay her off. It happens here all the time. Well this has been fun. Maybe tomorrow will be better. Sorry about the downer.

previous | random | next