2005-10-30 8:37 p.m.

Please Don't Pick Me

Hello,

Thursday spared me from my Jury Duty, however Friday I was not so lucky. When I got downtown Friday I was happy to find I wasn't the only one who was dreading Jury duty and the train ride for that matter. Luckily everything was easy to find and I only had to go for one day out of 3. Luckier still that my "Please Don't Pick Me" sign was working because while I ended up being one of the 45 who had to go to court, I wasn't one of the 14 who were choosen to stay and had to return next week. And boy was I surprised about that. I was Juror number 15 and I was certain I was going to be picked. I didn't raise my hand to anything. No extreme hardships. Didn't know any cops. Didn't know any lawyers. Didn't have any preconcieved notions (well I thought I could get over them anyway). Never been a victim of a crime. Didn't know any of the witnesses, lawyers, or the defendant. Blah blah blah. I'm so glad I wasn't picked! Till next time.

I spent a little time shopping this weekend. I was involved in a 3 mile walk on Saturday. Hey, at least I wasn't last and dd2 and I came in in under an hour. Woo Hoo! Some girl ran it in 15 mins. LOL! I found that amusing. I may have been a mile into it at that point. I'm really out of shape. I took a nap that afternoon and felt it for the rest of the day. We had a nice dinner out with friends. One of the friends has a rather new girlfriend. She's a chatty thing. And so opinionated. I'm not sure what I really think of her yet. I kinda wish she didn't talk so much. Maybe I have something to learn.

Today was down time (like yesterday wasn't). I was looking over the quilting supplies I have to see what I'd like to make next. I have to wash all the fabrics. I forgot about all the prep work.

I saw a few movies over the weekend

The Legend of Zorro - It was pretty good. Not great, but not awful.
Bewitched - It was ok. It seemed to be missing something.
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants - Chick flick and I liked it.

That's all for now. Take Care.

previous | random | next