2005-10-26 10:22 a.m.

Pivo

Howdy!

Day 1 of Jury Duty, didn't happen. I have to call tonight about tomorrow.

So today I have pictures for you. Pictures of Saturday's pumpkins. First a couple of group shots. Keep in mind the kids ranged anywhere from 2 to ... well my age, so the skill level varied.

Now for the family pumpkins.

dd1's. She worked on this for hours. It was one of the challenging ones from the books that I get every year. (Yeah we cheat. All I can do is triangles and stupid smiles. I love these stencils.)

dd2's. You may have noticed that there was more than one of these in the group shot. I brought over 20 stencils, but for some reason 4 of the kids picked this one. It was well liked. Maybe the others were too cute.

mine

They look better lit up, but I couldn't get a decent picture.

Some of you may have seen this if you have seen the MSN Home page. Today I saw the new car I'm going to hound my daughter with. See, she hates the Scion, so dh and I tell her that's what we are going to get for her to drive. She howls. Frankly I think she is nuts. If I were her, I'd take us up on our offer and demand the car. A car is a car. (Although we are hardly serious.)

Ok, the car

This the Nissan Pivo. The car can rotate. No need to backup, just pivot around and drive away. Oh, and the thing I found even funnier is that there is a cartoon character for this car. Check this out


I'm going to print this out and put it in her room. Now do you suppose adults or kids are going to drive this car?

previous | random | next