2005-09-08 3:53 p.m.

Weekend Plans

Suddenly my weekend plans have gotten rather busy. Looks like we will be going to Dorney Park and an Irish Festival. Man it took me forever to find said Irish Festival. For some reason I thought it was at Red Something Park. Turns out it was Green Lane Park. Oops. Anyway I finally found it.

So I told you all about dd2 phone caller the other day. I told dd2 she can't give out our number for now. However, it seems that dd1 is getting phone calls from all over. Yesterday it was a "crank" call from Arkansas. dd1 told me about it and I was a little worried that it's intended was dd2 so I looked up the number (hoping for the address). No luck, but I did figure out what state it was and when I mentioned that to dd1 she immediately knew who it was. She called them back (with my ok). Here it was a joke, but the kid didn't realize that dd1 didn't recognize his voice. She also regularly speaks with someone from Colorado (their dime) and someone in Florida. I believe there is also someone in Maryland. This child has friends every where and she is only 15. And to think I once worried about her social life.

Well I think dd2 is jealous. Anyone know any good kid chat sites? She has a gaiaonline site. I think she's meeting people there that she shouldn't.

I'm itching to go shopping. Lord knows it can't be a good thing to go shopping right now with prices rising and my job outlook no looking so good. I also need to zip up my mouth to keep food from getting in. I went for a walk last night. I signed me and the girls up for a 3 mile walk that I'm not even sure I can do (physically). I'm hoping it's motivation to keep me doing something, anything. I just don't need to get any bigger.

Oh, Smed wrote about guilty pleasures not too long ago and yesterday I was watching a VH1 special about the 70s and I found one: The Carpenters. I think I'd put Barry Manilow in that boat too, but I'm a little more willing to publicly admit I like him.

previous | random | next