2005-09-06 3:32 p.m.

Summer is Over

Hello,

Life goes on here in PA. It was a beautiful weekend with swimming, blue skies, baking and picnics.

The kids enjoyed their last weekend before school. Both of them got to go to a party or 2. Yesterday was an afternoon spent with friends in the great outdoors. I almost wish I had done more. All I did was bake a few desserts and sit in a chair. The sun felt hot on my skin, so I had to retreat to the shade, but honestly that was all the exercise I did.

Why is it that the pool feels the best right as summer was ending? I think the pool is open next weekend and that is it. Summer will be over. There's an Irish festival next weekend. I'm not sure if we will even make it to the pool.

My youngest daughter (11) got a call from an 18 year old boy. I nearly flipped. I made her hang up. Before the call came, she told me she gave out her phone number. dd1 has also given out our phone number. I just can't seem to convince dd2 that it's different. dd1 has chatted with these kids for years. dd2 only for a few weeks. We talked about it for a bit, but I still don't understand why an 18 would want to call my daughter. I wonder how old he thought she was? Is she acting like something she isn't? I guess I need to do more work, meaning I need to see what she is doing online.

Today was the first day of school. There will be lots of paper work to review and fill out tonight.

previous | random | next