2005-09-02 11:56 a.m.

Beautiful Day

Hello,

I'm off today and it's beautiful out. I think the kids and I will go out to lunch and go swimming. I feel almost guilty for having a normal day while the folks in New Orleans are still is such dire straights. Luckily my relatives are well, maybe not comfortable (as they are in Mississippi without power), but they are alive and luckily they moved some of their belongings before the Hurricane. They moved in early Aug, but my cousin was still working at UNO for the year, so she still lived in the house. The house that is under water now. And she is a lucky one. Sounds like Huston is full. I hope another big city offers a place to stay. I heard there was a site that could match up people willing to give room to people who need rooms. I also heard about people offering out their beach houses and stuff. That's so nice. We have room. I thought about it. My dh doesn't love the idea.

Not too much going on. Been working on my daughter's quilt. Messed up the binding. I think I can adjust, but I have to iron the whole thing and I'm still not sure about the lovely corners. It's the first binding I've done.

Enjoy your Labor Day weekend folks! (Or just your weekend if you don't have a Labor day.)

previous | random | next