2005-09-09 10:05 a.m.

Good News

Hey there was good news about my coworker who has/had Legionnaire's disease. After 5 1/2 weeks in the hospital, pneumonia, septis, kidneys that failed, heart failure twice, on a respirator, and a tracheostomy he is now awake and doing better. He can barely move, he can't talk, he doesn't realize how much time has gone by or that New Orleans is gone (more or less), but he's awake and apparently has his wits about him. Now he has a year long rehab to look forward to. I don't think he knows that either.

I just can't imagine.


Oh I didn't tell you all my good news. I got a jury summons for Federal Court. Woo Hoo! It Sucks! I have to go to Philly. I hate going to the city. I hate driving in the city. I hate the hubbub of the city. I don't wanna go. Hopefully when I call the number next month there will be a cute recording that tells me that Bunny doesn't have to show up. What do you think the chances that will happen are?

Do you know why this happened? It because I told a good friend who had to go to local Jury Duty that I've never been called on. She was wanted to go and when she called they told her nevermind, so I just know I'm gonna get picked for a nice big Mob Trial or something. I guess I'll cross that bridge later.

I walked again last night. 2 nights in a row. Yeah!

previous | random | next